La Sierra University is no longer requiring masks indoors nor proof of vaccination in order to attend Department of Music performances. 

As of mid-April 2022, the Department of Music has decided to hold its remaining concerts of the quarter free of charge. We ask that you still register ahead of time to ensure we have enough capacity for you and your party.

                              Performance dates and times are subject to change. Please check regularly for the latest details.

Click any event below to register!

NOVEMBER

Thursday, November 4

HANSON-KOOBS SERIES | 7:30PM

 

Saturday, November 13

WIND ENSEMBLE AND ORCHESTRA CONCERT | 7:00PM

Sunday, November 14

STUDENT RECITAL SERIES: EMILY PANGALILA, VIOLIN | 6:30PM

DECEMBER

Friday, December 3

74th ANNUAL CANDLELIGHT CONCERT | 7:00PM

Saturday, December 4

74th ANNUAL CANDLELIGHT CONCERT – VIRTUAL REPLAY| 4:00PM

Tuesday, December 7

PERFORMANCE CERTIFICATE RECITAL| 12:00PM

Thursday, December 9

STUDENT RECITAL SERIES: ALESSANDRA RAMOS, OBOE | 7:00PM

FEBRUARY

Thursday, February 10

DANIEL MALTZ IN RECITAL | 7:00PM

 

Thursday, February 24

HANSON-KOOBS SERIES (Virtual Presentation)| 7:00PM

 

Saturday, February 26

DIE FLEDERMAUS | 7:00PM

Sunday, February 27

DIE FLEDERMAUS | 3:00PM

MARCH

Sunday, March 13

STUDENT RECITAL SERIES: SHELDON LEE, PIANO | 6:30PM

APRIL

Sunday, April 3

HANSON-KOOBS SERIES | 7:00PM

 

Saturday, April 30

SPECHT-GUY COMPETITION CONCERT | 8:00PM

MAY

Sunday, May 1

ALL-STARS CONCERTO CONCERT | 2:00PM

 

Saturday, May 7

STUDENT RECITAL SERIES: EMILY SUK, SOPRANO | 7:00PM

 

Sunday, May 15

WIND ENSEMBLE CONCERT | 7:00PM

 

Thursday, May 19

DISTINGUISHED ARTISTS SERIES: GIULIANO DE ANGELIS AND LORETO GISMONDI | 7:00PM

Saturday, May 21

CHORAL HOME: MOZART REQUIEM | 4:00PM

Sunday, May 22

FACULTY RECITAL SERIES: KEN AISO AND VALERIA MORGOVSKAYA | 7:00PM

 

Thursday, May 26

VOCAL STUDIOS RECITAL | 7:00PM

 

JUNE

Thursday, June 9

STUDENT RECITAL SERIES: DANIEL SALVADEGO | 7:00PM

 

Saturday, June 11

STUDENT RECITAL SERIES: ROBINSON MASSEY, GUITAR | 7:00PM

 

Sunday, June 12

STUDENT RECITAL SERIES: HANNAH CHANG, SOPRANO | 3:00PM